Beauty in Its Ugliest Form [INSPIRATION]

Did you ever find yourself looking in the mirror and you don’t find yourself beautiful? Did you ever question why other ladies or men effortlessly look good while you spend hours and hours in front of the mirror trying to get your eyebrows done? Did you ever get frustrated because you’ve spent too much on make-up but you still don’t feel good about yourself? If you did, then you’re a beautiful person in your ugliest form. Stick with me even if this sounds somewhat offending.

For some people, make-up allows them to create an illusion of beauty. For others, there’s no need for make-up or enhancement surgeries. The rest feel ugly or have been told at least twice that they’re not beautiful or handsome. I am one of those people.

There’s a reason why I seldom look at myself in the mirror these days. I feel ugly and my form right now is my fattest yet. I’m unhappy about it and I don’t like the idea of having to see myself in the mirror every day. However, I hold on to the belief that no one is ugly. Everyone and everything is beautiful. Some have been born with the gift of beauty while others are beautiful in their ugliest forms. It may sound unfair to those who share the burden of the latter with me but I want you to know there is beauty even in the ugliest forms of this Earth.

I can prove this with the definition of form. This word is defined as the “visible” shape or configuration of something.” The term “visible” makes all the difference here. Beauty doesn’t have to be beautiful. You should already know that by now, especially if you’re a mother and your baby wants no one else but you.

Form, if defined as a verb, means to bring together parts or combine to create something. “Parts” is the essence of this definition. If you feel ugly, then you’re not in your final and perfect form just yet. There are still parts of you that need to be mixed in with your current form. Don’t feel bad about it. The right time to morph will come.

Finally, form is also defined as the act of making or creating a certain shape. YOU are the creator of your own beauty. Whether it’s through make-up or just developing a good heart, you create the beauty that others will see in you and the aesthetics that you will see in yourself. You are the author of your final form. You are the creator of how you’d like to be. If you’re not satisfied with your looks, then you’re not done creating yet. Keep growing into your beautiful self.

There’s no stopping the process of finding beauty even in the ugliest of forms.

 

Beauty, they say, is an illusion.

But, it could also be a delusion.

Finally, it can be a creation.

 

A.N. Basil

 

(Photo: David Friel, Wikimedia Commons)

Leave a comment